Hello, What’s New? It’s Good to See You!


Well hello, what’s new with you? It’s good to see you here! I am looking forward to hearing from you. I am seeking to hear back from you, in the comments, please share at least 1 thing that you are grateful for in your life right now.

 Let me tell you a short story. Years ago when I was a single mom I worked two jobs and was raising two children on my own with no financial support. One day we were invited to some friends house to dinner and someone said to me “Something must be suffering in your life.” He was talking about the fact that I had to work two jobs, raise my girls, and take care of our home, our finances, our bills, our health, our food preparation and so on, by myself, and he was so right, something was suffering. I could not handle it all so very well, not so very efficiently but what I did was handled the most important things first. I made sure my girls knew that they were loved, I made sure that I spent time with them and that when I was working, they were well taken care of. I made sure that we had food on the table and that we were not sick. I did the very best that I could do at the time.

 The reason that I am telling this snippet of a story is because I have let this blog slide a bit by not posting often and, to me, that means that I have let you down as well. I apologize for doing that and I promise that I have made a commitment to write something or share a photo or two on here every week. I am committing to being here, not trying to do it all at once, to share something that I believe will be of benefit to you. I am here for you. I may be sharing a quote, a short and sweet word, a photo of what’s happening in my life or something else that I find inspiring or a video link. This blog is now going to be a place where you can feel a little or a big lift.

 I intend to speak (write) as I do to my own family, to share love, helpful information that will inspire you, health information that will boost you and of course my artwork painted with love.

 YOU are special, you are worthy, you are enough, you are important.

 Today`s photo that I am sharing is of the Hibiscus plant flowering in my dad`s atrium…what a joy to see these flowers in the middle of winter like this. Plants are very healing to us in many ways; living in a climate where it gets pretty cold and white, I like to visit some of the greenhouses here and spend sometime with the plants, it lifts the heart for sure. So try it, even if you are not in a winter wonderland you will notice the benefit of plants by getting to a place where they are in abundance. If you are in the city, visit a greenhouse, a florist or even the local store where they sell cut flowers…and do what the song says …stop and smell the roses, (Oh my this is a song from my childhood…see how powerful our words are? They affect us for years.) 🙂

hibiscus

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Anarette says:

    I love the hibiscus flower and all that nature has to offer. I am very thankful for that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes me too, it is a happy flower that seems to be completely open to all possibilities. 🙂 thanks for sharing. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Heather, lovely to see you back here. I often use the word “thankful”, because there’s so much in life to be thankful for! Looked up the word “grateful”, has a slightly different, but similar meaning…though I reckon either word (or both) does the job. Particularly thankful to God for my wonderful life – whatever a day may bring. I had a visit to your website; such beautiful work. You really have a wonderful, lush and lively touch with your brush. Great tonal and colour work too. Love this flower pic; so vibrant! Wondered if you got your “Daily Paint Works” site, up and running yet? I’m still busy (and blessed) with home and family; though able to find time for my art – most days… 🙂 Really enjoyed your post – thank you! I look forward to your future posts… all the best, Janette.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello my friend Janette 🙂 Yes I agree that these two words are very much the same. You are so right that giving thanks to the only one who is the Sole Governing Agency of every particle (a little bit of Einstein ) is the only way to go, it fills us with more life and light every time.
      Thank you so much for visiting my website and thank you for the wonderful observations, I appreciate that so much.
      No I didn’t continue with teh Daily Paint Works as I have been busy with art shows and have more shows coming up so that takes a lot of my time, but who knows what will happen in the future. I am planning several paintings at the moment and it is an exciting time for me.
      I think what you’re doing is so important, I stayed home and home-schooled my children which was such a valuable investment. Now they are all older and so I get to do what I was created for.
      The best to you Janette, thanks again. Hugs

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My youngest is twenty now, and though various family matters, sometimes keep me busy; it really is so exciting to be able to devote more time to my art. Hope you have a great day! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. oh nice Janette, my youngest is 20 also. It seems we are in a parallel. 🙂 I wish you a very happy day as well, have fun creating.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

