Flight


Flight

 

Click image to view larger.

 

Why is it so hard to let go, to relinquish control? The old saying goes, if you love someone let them go…? Well anyway, being a ‘mum’ is one of the most painful, yet rewarding experiences a person can have in my opinion. Oh how I remember the longing to have a baby, how sweet. I remember saying…”let’s have a baby” ❤ oh my…it was such a joyous time, it was a time of bliss, to have this tiny human growing inside, bringing that life into this world and nurturing them. Oh how lovely to watch them learn and grow into this beautiful young adult. Even with all of the pain of heartaches and struggles along life’s path, I can honestly say it was worth it. But the time comes when that life, that was once so dependent on me, needs to spread their wings and fly…oh what a bitter-sweet experience. I long to hold on, but I know I can’t…it would be a detriment if I did…so to love is to let go, to love is to set aside ones own desires in order to allow the other to be free, to make their own way. It has been an investment of time, tears, prayers and yes…love.

“The more you invest in anything, the more you get out of it. That’s true in any area of life. David Leffel

3 thoughts on “Flight

Leave a Reply

