Andree in the Light.


Andree in the Light

Click image to view larger.

Andree in the Light
16 x 20
oil on panel

“When I first started painting I just thought it was something I’d like to do — and if I could make some money at it, then I didn’t have to get a job! As I went further into it, I needed confirmation that the things I was discovering in paint were true. I found that if it was true in painting, it was also true in life. Painting is like an interlocking set of relationships — color, edges, values, thick and thin, etc. Life is the same. Everything is interrelated. All of life is like one big, interlocking relationship. Everything you do has a consequence to everything else.” David Leffel
I absolutely love the light, this girl played Andree (the model who married Renoir’s son) in the film Renoir.

The images in the film are so beautiful. I don’t always have the luxury of having a model so I seek sources that are challenging yet beautiful.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Another great painting. I too love the light in this. And how you captured her expression. The background really compliments her nicely too. Just lovely. ~Rita

    Like

    1. HI Rita, Nice to hear from you. Thank you for your observations and of course kind words. I really appreciate you stopping by and I love walking through your blog to see all of your lovely work too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love her expression 🙂

    Like

    1. rameshwariramkrishnan thank you for stopping by and commenting. I had a peek at your page, I am looking forward to seeing more.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh wonderful! Thank you for stopping by too!

        Like

        1. 🙂 you’re welcome.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

