Plein Air


One of my favorite time of year is when the weather is so gorgeous and I get to go outdoors to paint…it’s called Plein Air painting. 

I pack up my paints, a lunch and all of my gear and head out usually toward Kananaskis to paint with my painting partner Shirley Adams. It is a lot of work sometimes, but it is sure worth it. I get refreshed and in spite of the wind or the heat of the sun or the bites from bugs…I love it. 

Here are some of the paintings from this year, I painted at Spray Lakes West, and CNIB, Glenbow Ranch and a few other places. 

I hope you enjoy the paintings.

 

mini crabs_wm8719

 

 

Glenbow Ranch

thistle_8841

thistle_8843

Spray Lakes West

Irises at CNIB

DSC_8337

Overlooking the Bow

These are poppies that were blooming at the Canadian National Institute for the Blind.
These are poppies that were blooming at the Canadian National Institute for the Blind.

poppy signatue close_8332

poppy sky close_WM 8330

Irisis at CNIB

Confederation Park

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Zahra says:

    Amazing paints😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the kind comment Zahra.

      Like

Leave a Reply

